Welcome to LoudounTimes.com
Loudoun Times-Mirror

Loudoun County’s Future Leaders

A message from the Loudoun Times-Mirror Publisher, Peter Arundel.

Each year, the Loudoun Times-Mirror celebrates some of the county’s most outstanding senior students, chosen from a spectrum of scholastic pursuits, such as civil outreach, sports, arts, science and leadership.

This year, a Times-Mirror community panel selected 15 Future Leaders from more than 80 nominations.

The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation has generously underwritten the annual program, which is in line with the foundation’s mission to improve educational standards across the state.

Additionally, some of Loudoun’s most prestigious corporate citizens have donated to the scholarship fund. These contributions have allowed us to grow the amount of the fund and continue rewarding these Future Leaders.

Mark Bland, of Woodgrove High School, is the 2012 winner of the top prize, earning the $3,000 Times-Mirror scholarship. The other 14 Future Leaders will each receive $1,500 to put toward their college studies.

This project is very gratifying to our team at the Times-Mirror, and we are proud to honor this county’s Future Leaders.

Loudoun County’s Future Leaders

Mark Bland

Kendra Austin

Devin Buennemeyer

Cailey Barker

Alexis Chaet

Alexander Chou

Sumaiya Chowdhury

Ari Dyckovsky

Neil Hartman

Laurel Hattix

Greg Mooradian

Austin Nelson

Jordan Tyrrell

Jennie Di Xie

Eric Warnquist


Be the first to post a comment!

More News

Leesburg WEATHER
Today Tomorrow


Partly Cloudy
Hi 75° Hi 66°
Lo 52° Lo 44°
More Weather
The Loudoun Times-Mirror

is an interactive, digital replica
of the printed newspaper.
Open the e-edition now.