Welcome to LoudounTimes.com
Loudoun Times-Mirror
Opinions
Editorial | Thursday, Jul. 21

EDITORIAL: At any site, on any platform, FOIA’s intent should guide transparency

Few organizations have been as vigilant about open government as the Times-Mirror. We’ve held elected officials accountable for holding closed-door meetings, conducting secret votes and withholding public records. We’ve filed our share of Freedom of Information Act objections and requests. And we’ve editorialized for the elimination of exemptions that have diminished the intent of the law. More

Submit a Letter

Thomas: Text messages violated spirit of law


4 comments

Bolyard: The fight against global poverty


Higgins: The lessons from Short Hill


1 comment

Parrott: Slipping through the cracks


1 comment

Eisert: Road signs and wrong turns


Nagel: Edge Cities: down the wrong road


Miller: Resolutions must comply with FOIA


2 comments

Kemp: Admiral questions military’s transgender decision


2 comments

Bennett: Cuts serve to diminish freedoms and opportunities


11 comments
Recent EDITORIALS
Editorial | Thursday, Jul. 14 1 comment

EDITORIAL: At a vigil in Leesburg, questions for America

Editorial | Thursday, Jun. 30

EDITORIAL: Fairways, fundamentals and Billy Hurley III

Editorial | Friday, Jun. 24

EDITORIAL: ‘Ah, summer’

Editorial | Thursday, Jun. 16 9 comments

EDITORIAL: Loudoun’s GOP supervisors choose politics over courage in gun violence debate

Editorial | Friday, Jun. 10 3 comments

EDITORIAL: Here’s to the crazy ones

Editorial | Thursday, May. 26 3 comments

EDITORIAL: The long view on Short Hill

Editorial | Friday, May. 6 1 comment

EDITORIAL: Conflicting ideas create tension in the viewshed

Editorial | Thursday, Apr. 21 3 comments

EDITORIAL: Sister cities bring junkets and jokes, not economic development

Editorial | Thursday, Apr. 14 7 comments

EDITORIAL: Stories of courage and crime are served by open records

Editorial | Thursday, Apr. 7 3 comments

EDITORIAL: Loudoun County needs a vision, not the same process and an expected result

Editorial | Thursday, Mar. 31 6 comments

EDITORIAL: The lesson of the schools compromise—start with respect and participation

Editorial | Thursday, Mar. 24

EDITORIAL: Elizabeth Zabriskie

Editorial | Thursday, Mar. 17 4 comments

EDITORIAL: The myth of the decline

Editorial | Friday, Mar. 11 5 comments

EDITORIAL: Loudoun should see justice through the eyes of many experiences

Editorial | Thursday, Mar. 3 3 comments

EDITORIAL: Speaking truth to power puts journalism in the ‘Spotlight’

Editorial | Thursday, Feb. 25 6 comments

EDITORIAL: Leesburg’s leaders should end gamesmanship, respect those who seek to serve

As Seen IN PRINT
The Loudoun Times-Mirror

is an interactive, digital replica
of the printed newspaper.
Open the e-edition now.
Email UPDATES