Mobile Website | Login | Register
Staff Directory | Subscribe | About Us
Business Government Politics Region Crime/Public Safety Education People E-edition Ashburn Hamilton Hillsboro Lansdowne Leesburg Lovettsville Middleburg Purcellville River Creek Round Hill Sterling
Basketball Football Youth Wrestling Gymnastics Swimming Volleyball Baseball Track Golf Cheer Cross Country Schedule Scores
Brambleton Community of Faith Hangin in the Nosebleeds Journal Entry Loudoun Essence Made in Loudoun Odd Angles River Creek & Lansdowne South Riding Sterling, Cascades & CountrySide
Browse All Galleries
  • Announcements
  • Autos
  • Jobs
  • Legals
  • Homes
  • YardSales
  • Submit an Ad
  • Newspaper Advertising Online Advertising
    Classified listings Homes section

    All-Dulles District basketball teams

    Loudoun County senior Michael Anderson (Division 4) and Loudoun Valley senior Josh Grimard (Div. 3) have been selected as Players of the Year on the All-Dulles District boys basketball team. Woodgrove senior Stephanie Purnell (Div. 4) and Heritage junior Kayla Tibbs (Div. 3) earned Player of the Year honors on the girls team.


    -Division 3 Player of the Year: Josh Grimard (Loudoun Valley High School)
    -Division 4 Player of the Year: Michael Anderson (Loudoun County High School)

    -Division 3 Coach of the Year: Chad Dawson (Loudoun Valley High School)
    -Division 4 Coach of the Year: Jeff Hawes (Potomac Falls High School)

    First Team
    Wanya Allen (So.) Potomac Falls High School
    Michael Anderson (Sr.) Loudoun County High School
    Zach Coffman (Jr.) Heritage High School
    Josh Grimard (Sr.) Loudoun Valley High School
    Paul Rowley (Jr.) Loudoun Valley High School

    Second Team
    Michael Janowski (Fr.) Potomac Falls High School
    Mister Lewis (Sr.) Heritage High School
    Jovon Miller (Sr.) Loudoun Valley High School
    AJ Robinson (So.) Tuscarora High School
    Jake Ryan (Sr.) Briar Woods High School


    -Division 3 Player of the Year: Kayla Tibbs (Heritage High School)
    -Division 4 Player of the Year: Stephanie Purnell (Woodgrove High School)

    -Division 3 Coach of the Year: Rob Smart (Heritage High School)
    -Division 4 Coach of the Year: Kevin Copley (Woodgrove High School)

    First Team
    Alysha Berry (Jr.) Tuscarora High School
    Brooke Basinger (So.) Woodgrove High School
    Maggie Phillips (Jr.) Loudoun County High School
    Stephanie Purnell (Sr.) Woodgrove High School
    Kayla Tibbs (Jr.) Heritage High School

    Second Team
    Sarah Hardison (Sr.) Woodgrove High School
    Chloe Knox (So.) Loudoun County High School
    Megan Leonard (So.) Tuscarora High School
    Breana Smart (Sr.) Heritage High School
    Dominique White (Jr.) Potomac Falls High School


    Be the first to post a comment!

    Get Sports News Via Email


    Follow Us
    on Twitter

    News | Sports

    Like Us
    on Facebook

    News & Sports

    Join Our
    Email List

    Sign up for
    weekly updates
    The Loudoun Times-Mirror

    is an interactive, digital replica
    of the printed newspaper.
    Open the e-edition now.

    May 2015 Leesburg Downtown

    Loudouner - Spring 2015

    Loudoun Business Journal - Spring 2015

    Readers Choice Winter 2014