Mobile Website | Login | Register
Staff Directory | Subscribe | About Us
Business Government Politics Region Crime/Public Safety Education People E-edition Ashburn Hamilton Hillsboro Lansdowne Leesburg Lovettsville Middleburg Purcellville River Creek Round Hill Sterling
Basketball Football Youth Wrestling Gymnastics Swimming Volleyball Baseball Track Golf Cheer Cross Country Schedule Scores
Brambleton Community of Faith Hangin in the Nosebleeds Journal Entry Loudoun Essence Made in Loudoun Odd Angles River Creek & Lansdowne South Riding Sterling, Cascades & CountrySide
Browse All Galleries
  • Announcements
  • Autos
  • Jobs
  • Legals
  • Homes
  • YardSales
  • Submit an Ad
  • Newspaper Advertising Online Advertising
    Classified listings Homes section

    All-Region II basketball teams

    Senior Stephanie Purnell is the Region II Division 4 Player of the Year in girls basketball. Purnell has helped lead Woodgrove to Dulles District and Region II championships this season.—Times-Mirror Staff Photo/Carl Lukat
    Woodgrove High School senior Stephanie Purnell has been selected as the Division 4 Girls Player of the Year on the All-Region II basketball team. Purnell is one of eight Loudoun players selected on the boys or girls team.


    -Division 4 Player of the Year: Rze Culbreath, Millbrook

    -Division 3 Player of the Year: Cameron Jackson, John Handley

    -Division 4 Coach of the Year: Scott Mankins, Millbrook

    -Division 3 Coach of the Year: Tom Dixon, John Handley

    First Team
    Rze Culbreath, Millbrook
    Wanya Allen, Potomac Falls
    Cameron Jackson, John Handley
    Vinny Agee, Fluvanna
    Xavier Colbert, Liberty
    Chase Stokes, Western Albemarle
    Josh Grimard, Loudoun Valley

    Second Team
    Paul Rowley, Loudoun Valley
    Michael Anderson, Loundoun County
    Aaron Miller, Sherando
    Rashawn Latimer, Kettle Run
    Johvon Shelton, Monticello


    -Division 4 Player of the Year: Stephanie Purnell, Woodgrove

    -Division 3 Player of the Year: Molly Shepard, Monticello

    -Division 4 Coach of the Year: Josh McElheny, Monticello

    -Division 3 Coach of the Year: Kevin Copley, Woodgrove

    First Team
    Stephanie Purnell, Woodgrove
    Lauren Reed, Sherando
    Brenna Cook, Millbrook
    Molly Shephard, Monticello
    Maggie Phillips, Loudoun County
    Brooke Basinger, Woodgrove
    Timesha Morris, Powhatan

    Second Team
    Alesha Adams, Warren County
    Kayla Tibbs, Heritage
    Bridgette Holleran, Monticello
    Brooke Borlie, Millbrook
    Haleigh Kilby, Brentsville


    Be the first to post a comment!

    Get Sports News Via Email


    Follow Us
    on Twitter

    News | Sports

    Like Us
    on Facebook

    News & Sports

    Join Our
    Email List

    Sign up for
    weekly updates
    The Loudoun Times-Mirror

    is an interactive, digital replica
    of the printed newspaper.
    Open the e-edition now.

    May 2015 Leesburg Downtown

    Loudouner - Spring 2015

    Loudoun Business Journal - Spring 2015

    Readers Choice Winter 2014