Welcome to LoudounTimes.com
Loudoun Times-Mirror

Registration open for Northern Virginia Senior Olympics

The 2015 Northern Virginia Senior Olympics are set for Sept. 12-25 and will include more than 50 events being contested at 23 venues. Adults ages 50-plus residing in a sponsoring jurisdiction are eligible to register.

NVSO is sponsored by the counties of Loudoun, Arlington, Fairfax, Fauquier and Prince William, along with the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax and Falls Church.

Senior Olympic events range from swimming and track to table tennis and eight ball pool.

"Many events such as scrabble, cribbage, horseshoes, Wii bowling, bunco ... afford all seniors an opportunity to compete, meet new friends and possibly win a gold medal," NVSO chairman David Jerome notes.

Participants can register online at http://www.nvso.us or by mail. Registration fee is $12, which covers multiple events. Registration deadline is Aug. 28 by mail and Sept. 4 online.

For more information, contact 703-228-4721 or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).


Get sports news via email.

The Loudoun Times-Mirror

is an interactive, digital replica
of the printed newspaper.
Open the e-edition now.