Login | Register
Staff Directory | Subscribe | About Us
Loudoun Times
Business Government Politics Region Crime/Public Safety Education People E-edition Ashburn Hamilton Hillsboro Lansdowne Leesburg Lovettsville Middleburg Purcellville River Creek Round Hill Sterling
Basketball Football Youth Wrestling Gymnastics Swimming Volleyball Baseball Track Golf Cheer Cross Country Schedule Scores
Brambleton Community of Faith Hangin in the Nosebleeds Journal Entry Loudoun Essence Made in Loudoun Odd Angles River Creek & Lansdowne South Riding Sterling, Cascades & CountrySide
Browse All Galleries
  • Announcements
  • Autos
  • Jobs
  • Legals
  • Homes
  • YardSales
  • Submit an Ad
  • Newspaper Advertising Online Advertising
    Classified listings Homes section

    Ballots set for spring town elections

    With the March 4 deadline to file for candidacy passed, the ballots are now set for this May's five municipal elections.

    Held May 6, the elections will select mayors and some town council members for Purcellville, Lovettsville, Hamilton, Middleburg and Round Hill.

    Several towns do not have enough candidates to fill all the vacant spots and will rely on write-in votes.

    The ballots are as follows:


    -Kwasi A. Frasser
    -J. Keith Melton, Jr.

    Member Town Council (three seats open; council members Jim Wiley and Tom Priscilla are not seeking additional terms)
    -Karen H. Jimmerson
    -Doug J. McCollum
    -Benjamin J. Packard
    -James S. Rust


    -Robert J. Zoldos II (incumbent)

    Town Council (three seats available; council member Jack Burden will not be seeking an additional term)
    -Kimberly C. Allar (incumbent)
    -Jason R. Bickmore
    -Tiffaney Dawn Carder (incumbent)
    -Jennifer E. Jones


    -Betsy Allen Davis (incumbent)

    Member Town Council (four seats are available; council member David Stewart is not seeking an additional term)
    -Kevin P. Hazard (incumbent)
    -C. Darlene Kirk (incumbent)
    -Mark Thomas Snyder (incumbent)


    Mayor (current mayor Greg Wilmoth is not seeking an additional term)
    -David Simpson

    Member Town Council (three seats available; Dimitri Kesari is not seeking another term)
    -Michael Snyder (incumbent)

    Round Hill

    -Scott T. Ramsey (incumbent)

    Member Town Council (three seats are available; council members Christopher Prack and Frederick Lyne are not seeking additional terms)
    -Janet L. Heston (incumbent)

    Top / Government / Western Loudoun / Hamilton / Lovettsville / Middleburg / Purcellville / Round Hill /

    Be the first to post a comment!

    Get Email Updates


    Follow Us
    on Twitter

    News | Sports

    Like Us
    on Facebook

    News & Sports

    Join Our
    Email List

    Sign up for
    weekly updates
    The Loudoun Times-Mirror

    is an interactive, digital replica
    of the printed newspaper.
    Open the e-edition now.

    May 2015 Leesburg Downtown

    Loudouner - Spring 2015

    Loudoun Business Journal - Spring 2015

    Readers Choice Winter 2014