Welcome to LoudounTimes.com
Loudoun Times-Mirror

Loudoun Chamber announces finalists for 2017 Community Leadership Awards

Finalists for the Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce’s 2017 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards are in.

The chamber’s community leadership awards honor business and community leaders that have shown “true leadership and commitment” to supporting the community and Loudounders.

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community,” Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard said in a statement. “The Loudoun County Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business.”

The Loudoun Chamber breaks up the awards into five categories: Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leaders and Young Professionals.

Finalists are then chosen by a panel of top Loudoun business and nonprofit leaders. The chamber’s top honorees will be announced at its 2017 Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards Ceremony on Jan. 26, 2017 at the National Conference Center.

Finalists by category include:

Young Professionals category:
Nicholas Bagg, AOL
Carolyn Dobson, Evergreen Sportsplex
Jennifer Knowlton, StoneSprings Hospital Center
Chauvon McFadden, Crimson Wealth Strategies

Executive Leader Award category:
Pam Jones, Extraordinary Transitions – Long & Foster
Jimmy Olevson, Main Street Bank
Roman Blazauskas, SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia
Fran Craig, Unanet

Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:
Palmercare Chiropractic
SpeedPro Imaging of Northern Virginia
Maid Brigade

Large Organization (100 employees or more) category:
GAM Printing
AH&T Insurance
Beckstrom Electric

Nonprofit Executive category:
Dr. Linda Pfeiffer, InMED Partnerships for Children
Carol Kost, Loudoun Youth, Inc.
Lynn Tadlock,The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation
Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers

Winners from each category will be able to select one nonprofit organization to be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant from the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

For more information about the event visit http://www.LoudounChamber.org.


Be the first to post a comment!

Post a comment

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Comments express only the views of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of this website or any associated person or entity. Any user who believes a message is objectionable can contact us at ltmeditor@loudountimes.com.

More News

The Loudoun Times-Mirror

is an interactive, digital replica
of the printed newspaper.
Click here for all e-editions.