Welcome to LoudounTimes.com
Loudoun Times-Mirror

All-Liberty District volleyball team

Stone Bridge High School senior Ryan Ackermann is the 2012 Liberty District Player of the Year in volleyball. Ackermann was joined on the first team by teammates Sarah Fairchild and Cydney Gill.

First Team
Ryan Ackermann (Stone Bridge)
Megan McKenzie (Fairfax)
Lexi Slotkoff (McLean)
Alex Andrejev (Langley)
Jenna Dean (Langley)
Cydney Gill (Stone Bridge)

Libero: Sarah Fairchild (Stone Bridge)

Second Team
Marissa Perez (Madison)
Cloe Traylor (South Lakes)
Isabella Borgiotti (Marshall)
Nora Elliott (Fairfax)
Shannon Williams (Stone Bridge)
Angela Pubal (McLean)

Libero: Hoai-Nam Bui (Langley)

Honorable Mention
Libby Haslett (Stone Bridge)
Cathrine Baek (Langley)
Annemarie Bresson (South Lakes)
Rachael Wood (South Lakes)
Vela McBride (South Lakes)
Arisa Chavez (Fairfax)
Marissa Roy (Madison)
Maggie Engler (Thomas Jefferson)
Maria Velicu (Thomas Jefferson)
Elena Karakozoff (McLean)
Giogio Borgiotti (Marshall)
Virginia Moore (Madison)


Be the first to post a comment!

The Loudoun Times-Mirror

is an interactive, digital replica
of the printed newspaper.
Click here for all e-editions.

Get sports news via email.