LCPS logo

LCPS logo

Sixteen residents of the Leesburg District have applied to be appointed to a vacant school board seat representing the district, Loudoun County Public Schools announced on Thursday.

The school board seat representing the Leesburg District has been vacant since the resignation of former member Beth Barts on Nov. 2.

The Loudoun County School Board will hold a public hearing to consider candidates on Monday, Dec. 6 at the LCPS Administration Building in Ashburn.

René Camp, Dr. Todd Cimino-Johnson, Dimis Christophy, Rebecca Clark, Stephen Cypher, Colin Doniger, Andrew Fernandes, Andrew Gilbert, Andy Jabbour, Tom Marshall, Ian McClure, Erika Ogedegbe, Michael Rivera, Julia Sisson, Dr. Francis Spampinato and Lauren Shernoff have applied to fill the empty seat, according to the LCPS statement.

Leesburg District residents had until noon on Wednesday, Nov. 17 to submit an application to be appointed to the seat. The school board’s chosen appointee will be announced at the Dec. 14 school board meeting, and will serve on the board representing the Leesburg District through Dec. 31, 2022.

(1) comment


Considering the 1.6 billion dollar budget maybe a professional accountant would be the best choice, Julie Sisson!

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please purchase a subscription to read our premium content. If you have a subscription, please log in or sign up for an account on our website to continue.