Avery Knapp Pride FH

Heritage High School senior goalkeeper Avery Knapp joined teammates Julie Cross and Renee Schmidt in earning selection on the Dulles District field hockey tournament team

Broad Run, Dominion, Heritage, Independence, Lightridge, Loudoun County, Loudoun Valley, Park View and Tuscarora high schools are represented on the Dulles District field hockey tournament team.

Dulles District field hockey tournament team

Kelley Titus (Sr.-DEF) Broad Run

Alyssa Peter (Sr.-MF) Broad Run

Sam Wootten (Sr.-MF) Broad Run

Lindsey Wright (So.-MF) Dominion

Megan Miller (Jr.-MF) Dominion

Julie Cross (Jr.-DEF) Heritage

Renee Schmidt (Jr.-MF) Heritage

Avery Knapp (Sr.-GK) Heritage

An Tran (Fr.-MF) Independence

Carly van Benten (So.-FWD) Independence

Abigail Flynn (Fr.-DEF) Lightridge

Kyla McGillycuddy (Fr-FWD/MF) Lightridge

Emily Tyler (Sr.-FWD) Loudoun County

Alyssa Markell (Jr.-MF) Loudoun County

Charlotte Alto (Sr.-FWD) Loudoun Valley

Carlea Dawson (Jr.-MF) Loudoun Valley

Kelsey Villatoro (Sr.-GK) Park View

Elizabeth Daly (Sr.-DEF) Park View

Betty Barthel (Fr.-DEF) Tuscarora

Eleanor Fox (Jr.-MF) Tuscarora

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please purchase a subscription to read our premium content. If you have a subscription, please log in or sign up for an account on our website to continue.