Brian Courtney OFF POY

Independence junior quarterback Brian Courtney earned Offensive Player of the Year honors on the All-Region 3B football team.

Independence High School junior quarterback Brian Courtney has been selected as the Offensive Player of the Year on the All-Region 3B football team.

R.J. Windows is the Coach of the Year after guiding the second-year Tigers to a regional championship and a spot in the state playoffs.

Below is a list of players from Loudoun's two Class 3 schools -- Independence and Lightridge -- selected on the first or second team.


QB: Brian Courtney, Independence

OL: Luke Rogers, Independence

WR: Josh Hand, Independence

TE: Griffin Patterson, Independence

K: Keegan Schackford, Independence

KR: Josh Hand, Independence


LB: Harlem Sanchez, Independence

P: Keegan Shackford, Independence

All Purpose: Brian Courtney, Independence


QB: Jordan Dorsey, Lightridge

C: Owen Donohue, Independence

OL: Anthony Donkoh, Lightridge

OL: Payton Williams, Independence

RB: Elijah Tidwell, Independence

RB: Jonathan Suarez, Lightridge

WR: Wilson Randolph, Lightridge


DL: Griffin Patterson, Independence

DL: Anthony Donkoh, Lightridge

DE: Ethan Applegate, Independence

DB: Cole Parvin, Independence

DB: Noah Elansary, Independence

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please purchase a subscription to read our premium content. If you have a subscription, please log in or sign up for an account on our website to continue.