A total of 40 Loudoun Soccer players set to graduate this year have committed to continue their soccer careers at the collegiate level.

"Loudoun Soccer is extremely proud of our players who have committed to continue their soccer careers in college this fall of 2020," Loudoun Soccer Technical Director Mark Ryan said in a prepared statement. "These players have worked so hard to achieve the goal of continuing their academic and soccer careers as student athletes and we are excited to follow their progress."

The growing list of Loudoun Soccer college commitments from the Class of 2020 currently includes 26 boys and 14 girls.

"What a wonderful achievement by each of these players and so proud of all our coaches who have challenged, motivated, and created an environment for each of these players to excel in," Loudoun Soccer Director of College Placement Dave Bucciero said. "We look forward to continuing to assist players who aspire to play at the collegiate level with our player development and college placement resources our club provides for every player."


Daniel Aziz (St. Francis University)

Johann Bachman (Radford University)

Gabe Barros (Christopher Newport University)

Cameron Copeland (Howard University)

James Cornwell (George Mason University)

Cameron Davis (Christopher Newport University)

Ryan Espinosa (Elmira College)

Wes Forst (Longwood University)

Ishmail Kamara (George Mason University)

Peter Kim (University of Maryland, Baltimore County)

Sean Lee (Army West Point)

Wanci Nana (Tufts University)

Elton Quintanilla (Virginia Commonwealth University)

Christian Rader (George Washington University)

Will Rissing (University of Mary Washington)

Ethan Russell (Mount St. Mary's University)

Zac Salazar (Shenandoah University)

James Savage (Virginia Wesleyan University)

Cooper Sayles (Binghamton University)

Michael Schaefer (Old Dominion University)

Andrew Strait (University of Alabama at Birmingham)

Jaden Tillman (Radford University)

Juan Vargas (University of Mary Washington)

Ronald Velasquez (George Mason University)

Ian Whitfield (Ithaca University)

Jonathan Zabiegalski (Christopher Newport University)


Devon Balac (University of Mary Washington)

Rachel Castro (Binghamton University)

Savannah Harper (Lynchburg College)

Jasmine Lopez (Lynchburg College)

Emma Ricci (Christopher Newport University)

Shea Rider (Mary Baldwin University)

Sydney Schnell (East Carolina University)

Allie Spong (Mary Washington University)

Dalani Stephens (University of North Carolina at Greensboro)

Amy Swain (Radford University)

Charlotte Tekrony (Brandeis University)

Izzy Unrath (Longwood University)

Sydney Watson (New Jersey Institute of Technology)

Helena Willson (Radford University)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.