Kairou Amoustapha 2020

Kairou Amoustapha and his Loudoun United FC teammates kick off the home portion of their 2021 USL Championship schedule May 18 versus the New York Red Bulls II.

Loudoun United FC will kick off the 2021 USL Championship season May 2 at Miami FC and will play its home opener May 18 versus the New York Red Bulls II at Segra Field in Leesburg.

After announcing the dates of each team’s home opener last week, the USL Championship revealed the full schedule for the league’s 11th overall season Tuesday. Each of the USL Championship’s 31 teams will play a 32-game schedule during a 28-week regular season.

The regular season starts April 24 and concludes Oct. 30, with the USL Championship playoffs to follow. Game times are still being determined.

Loudoun United, entering their third overall season, will play 15 home games at Segra Field. The Red-and-White will host at least one game each month from May through October.

In accordance with local government and health officials, Loudoun United will allow up to 1,000 fans at Segra Field for the start of the 2021 season.

Season ticket memberships are available for purchase. Log on to loudoununitedfc.com for more information.

Loudoun United 2021 USL Championship Schedule

Sunday, May 2

Away vs. Miami FC

Tuesday, May 18

Home vs. New York Red Bulls II

Saturday, May 29

Away vs. New Mexico United

Wednesday, June 2

Home vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds

Tuesday, June 8

Home vs. Charleston Battery

Friday, June 11

Away vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

Saturday, June 19

Away vs. Hartford Athletic

Saturday, June 26

Away vs. Charleston Battery

Wednesday, June 30

Home vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds

Sunday, July 4

Home vs. Hartford Athletic

Sunday, July 11

Home vs. Miami FC

Saturday, July 17

Away vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds

Saturday, July 24

Away vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

Tuesday, July 27

Home vs. Charleston Battery

Saturday, July 31

Home vs. Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Friday, August 6

Home vs. Charlotte Independence

Friday, August 13

Away vs. Charleston Battery

Wednesday, August 18

Home vs. Indy Eleven

Monday, August 23

Home vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

Saturday, September 4

Away vs. Rio Grande Valley FC Toros

Wednesday, September 8

Away vs. Charlotte Independence

Saturday, September 11

Away vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds

Saturday, September 18

Home vs. Hartford Athletic

Saturday, September 25

Away vs. Miami FC

Thursday, September 30

Away vs. New York Red Bulls II

Sunday, October 3

Away vs. Charlotte Independence

Sunday, October 10

Home vs. Miami FC

Friday, October 15

Away vs. Hartford Athletic

Wednesday, October 20

Away vs. New York Red Bulls II

Saturday, October 23

Home vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

Wednesday, October 27

Away vs. Charlotte Independence

Saturday, October 30

Home vs. New York Red Bulls II

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please purchase a subscription to read our premium content. If you have a subscription, please log in or sign up for an account on our website to continue.