LUFC warm up

Loudoun United FC players warm up prior to a 2020 home game versus the Philadelphia Union II.

Loudoun United FC will kick off the home portion of their 2021 USL Championship schedule May 18 versus the New York Red Bulls II at Segra Field in Leesburg.

The United Soccer League has announced the home openers for all 31 teams in the USL Championship. Game times are still being determined.

Loudoun United FC is scheduled to begin their third overall season May 2 at Miami FC. The 2021 USL Championship season starts April 24.

In accordance with local government and health officials, Loudoun United will allow up to 1,000 fans at Segra Field for the start of the 2021 season.

Season ticket memberships are available for purchase. Log on to loudoununitedfc.com for more information.

2021 USL Championship home openers

Saturday, April 24

Louisville City FC vs. Atlanta United 2

OKC Energy FC vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, April 30

LA Galaxy II vs. Sacramento Republic FC

New York Red Bulls II vs. Hartford Athletic

Phoenix Rising FC vs. San Diego Loyal SC

Saturday, May 1

Birmingham Legion FC vs. Indy Eleven

FC Tulsa vs. Sporting Kansas City II

Rio Grande Valley FC vs. New Mexico United

San Antonio FC vs. Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Charlotte Independence

Sunday, May 2

Miami FC vs. Loudoun United FC

Friday, May 7

Sporting Kansas City II vs. OKC Energy FC

Saturday, May 8

El Paso Locomotive FC vs. New Mexico United

Indy Eleven vs. FC Tulsa

Wednesday, May 12

Sacramento Republic FC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC

Thursday, May 13

Tacoma Defiance vs. San Diego Loyal SC

Friday, May 14

Charleston Battery vs. Charlotte Independence

Real Monarchs SLC vs. LA Galaxy II

Saturday, May 15

Hartford Athletic vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

New Mexico United vs. Austin Bold FC

Tuesday, May 18

Loudoun United FC vs. New York Red Bulls II

Wednesday, May 19

Atlanta United 2 vs. FC Tulsa

Friday, May 21

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC vs. New Mexico United

Saturday, May 22

Orange County SC vs. Sacramento Republic FC

Saturday, May 29

San Diego Loyal SC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC

Sunday, May 30

Austin Bold FC vs. Tacoma Defiance

Saturday, June 5

Charlotte Independence vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

Las Vegas Lights FC vs. Tacoma Defiance

Sunday, June 6

Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC vs. Austin Bold FC

Wednesday, June 16

Memphis 901 FC vs. Atlanta United 2

Saturday, June 19

Oakland Roots SC vs. Sacramento Republic FC

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please purchase a subscription to read our premium content. If you have a subscription, please log in or sign up for an account on our website to continue.